Duke of Gloucester Awards  



The Worshipful Company of Masons introduced the Awards in 2007 in honour of HRH The Duke of Gloucester, who has been a liveryman of The Worshipful Company of Masons since 1975 and an honorary member of its Court since 1995 and who, through his architectural background, has a keen interest in the construction industry, the national heritage and in the training of craftsman. The awards are made jointly with The Stone Federation of Great Britain.

The masons awards are given every two years and are for excellence in stonemasonry. Entrants must have between one and nine years of experience within the craft after qualifying and demonstrate their achievements in a range of projects. The awards take the form of cash prizes, and certificates of achievement.

Biennial GOLD MEDAL 2018

In 2010 it introduced a Gold Medal for outstanding achievement in the Craft of Stonemasonry or in the Natural Stone Industry. The Gold Medal is awarded every two years, to honour an individual whose work is of considerable merit and the excellence of their contribution is acknowledged by their peers. The 2018 award is now live and see pages 3 and 5 for more information.

2015 HERE

2017 HERE

John Burton

Chairman Craft Awards Committee